Croftlands Junior School Ulverston
School Governors

Governors are among the people legally responsible for the efficient running and well-being of the school.

The Governors of Croftlands Junior School discharge their duties by holding two meetings per term so that they can assure themselves that both the educational process and the building are functioning properly. The Headteacher submits regular reports at these meetings, outlining the significant developments in the life of the school.

The Governing Body is also divided into committees that deal with Premises, Health and Safety, Curriculum and Standards, Finance and Staffing and Community and Welfare. These committees meet during the year and report to meetings of the full Governing Body.

Any enquiries should be directed to the Clerk to Governors at

As at September 2019

    Committee Membership
LA Professor Andrew G Renwick OBE Finance & Staffing (Chair), Pay and Premises, Health & Safety
Parent Governors Miss Louise Shaw (Chair of Governors) Finance & Staffing and Headteacher Appraisal
Mrs Alison Jeschke Community & Welfare
Dr Michael Jeschke FRSC Curriculum & Standards
Mr John Rogers CEng MIET, IEng MIMechE
Staff Governors Miss Cathy Styles All committees except Appraisal and Pay
Mrs Dianne McMillan Community & Welfare (Chair)
Co-opted Governors Mr John Shakeshaft BEM (VC of Governors) Premises, Health & Safety (Chair), Safeguarding, Pay and HT Appraisal
Mrs Yvonne Westwell Community & Welfare
Ms Helen Robinson Curriculum & Standards(Chair) and Finance & Staffing
Mrs Pat Robinson Curriculum & Standards
Mrs Pat Callison Community & Welfare and Attendance & Equality governor
Clerk to the Governors Miss Vanessa O'Brien